Text Size: A A A | Site Map | English

Motor Tax

Mayo County Council's Motor Tax functions in the Ballina Office include:

  • Taxation of Vehicles.
  • Processing of Driver licensing
  • Issue of Certificate of Road worthiness for commercial vehicles.
  • Supply of licencing particulars.
  • Certification of Traffic Offences (Gardai).
  • Certification of Traffic Offences (Parking).
  • Issue of Trade Plates.
  • Issue of RT2 receipts (Public Service Vehicle licences).

Motor Tax Section
Ballina Civic Offices,
Arran Place,
Co. Mayo.
Phone: (096) 76100

Opening hours:
9.30am – 12.45 and 2.00pm to 3.00pm Mon – Fri.

If you would like any further information on the above or would like to download Motor Tax Forms click on the following link: http://www.mayococo.ie/en/Services/MotorTax/

If you wish to tax your car online click on the following website link: https://www.motortax.ie